Call for 2015 Awards extended to 30 June!

By on 17 Jun 2015

Categories: Community Development

Tags: , , , ,

Blog home

Calling all digital innovators! The deadline for ISIF Asia Awards 2015 has been extended to 30 June.

All ISIF Asia Award winners receive a cash prize of 3000 AUD to support the continuation of their program, and a travel grant (this year to the IGF in Brazil) to showcase their project, make new professional contacts, and participate in discussions about the future of the Internet.

Since 2008, Information Society Innovation Fund (ISIF Asia) has received over 800 submissions from projects that address critical social and development challenges using the Internet.

In the past six years, over 2.5 million AUD has been allocated, through 40 grants and 19 awards, to projects from 22 Asia Pacific economies, including Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Cook Islands, India, Kiribati, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nepal, Niue, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Timor-Leste, Tuvalu and Vanuatu. Each project showcases innovation, cooperation and technical knowledge in its own unique way.

In 2014 the Awards program received the highest number of nominations in the history of ISIF Asia: 93 nominations from 16 economies.

Every year we are inspired by the creativity, technical ability and courage of Award nominees and this year was no exception. If you haven’t yet had a chance to read about their projects, take a few minutes now to do so.

Read about last years Award winners here.

Rate this article

The views expressed by the authors of this blog are their own and do not necessarily reflect the views of APNIC. Please note a Code of Conduct applies to this blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *