Summary of RIR proposals

By on 11 Dec 2014

Category: Community

Tags: , , , ,

Blog home

The work of the CRISP team marches swiftly on. The team has their second teleconference tonight Thursday, December 11, 2014 (1:00 pm UTC).

I have developed a document for this meeting summarising the proposals made by APNIC, RIPE NCC and LACNIC for their respective community’s consideration. It has been submitted to the CRISP team for its consideration and to assist in discussions. I felt it may be of interest to the wider community.

Summary of RIR proposals

It discusses a possible way of consolidating all three current proposals. This will accommodate the needs and concerns of these regions. ARIN staff have indicated that they see no objection to this proposal. AFRINIC staff have also indicated in discussions that they agree with this proposed way forward.

If you would like to listen in to the discussions of the CRISP team this evening, it will occur at 13:00 UTC. This will be (by way of a general guide only):

18:30 in Delhi
21:00 in Beijing and Singapore
22:00 in Tokyo
23:00 in Brisbane
02:00 in Auckland (next day)

Details are as follows.

Join WebEx meeting here
Meeting number: 703 084 125
Meeting password: crispteam

Join by phone
0800-051-3810 Call-in toll-free number (UK)
+44-203-478-5289 Call-in toll number (UK)
Access code: 703 084 125
Global call-in numbers here  |  Toll-free calling restrictions here

Add this meeting to your calendar.

Can’t join the meeting? Contact support.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Please note that this WebEx service allows audio and other information sent during the session to be recorded, which may be discoverable in a legal matter. By joining this session, you automatically consent to such recordings. If you do not consent to being recorded, discuss your concerns with the host or do not join the session.

Rate this article

The views expressed by the authors of this blog are their own and do not necessarily reflect the views of APNIC. Please note a Code of Conduct applies to this blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please answer the math question * Time limit is exhausted. Please click the refresh button next to the equation below to reload the CAPTCHA (Note: your comment will not be deleted).

Top